Labor Day Alien

labor day alien

 

Ah, the Labor Day Weekend photos have taken over social media! Lots of boating-at-the-lake pics, as well as talk about autumn approaching.

I had to work this past weekend, so today is my Labor Day (day off). And as usual, any long amounts of quiet time for me induces random pondering, so here are today’s not-so-deep thoughts…

Regarding so many social media posts over the past few days – I hate to be a traitor to my race and gender, or provide any further proof that I might indeed be an alien, but I think Indiana lakes are dirty and gross! Give me a chlorinated pool, please! I know, I’m weird.

Furthermore, I don’t like the taste or smell of pumpkin-spice-anything, and I think Luke Bryan sounds like he needs to burp. Now my female cohorts are questioning why we are even friends!

I’m not done. So, all you girls who are excited over the soon-to-be piles of crunchy leaves have obviously never had to clean a gutter! I saw a dead leaf lying on the ground today and caught myself giving it a dirty look. You may love the falling leaves in all of autumn’s pumpkin spice glory, but I know what’s coming….

And ladies, while I’m at it, what’s the big deal if the toilet seat is left up or down by the male population? It’s not a seat issue, it’s a lid issue. The lid should be shut by everyone, every time. It’s just good etiquette! Can we, as a society, end the war between men and women over the toilet seat drama once and for all?

In addition to the above trivial differences, I dont drink coffee. I don’t watch The Walking Dead, The Voice, or The Bachelor. I don’t small-talk well, and I’m very literal in my communication.

If I could make it happen, I would understand people, and they would understand me. But this is the life I have, and I do love it, especially the people in it! But I guess voicing my individuality helps me cope with the alienation I sometimes feel.

Ok, I’m done. Christi phone home now. Happy Wednesday everyone! ✌🏼

image

 

 

2 thoughts on “Labor Day Alien

Leave a Reply

